Love.

Sometimes people surprise us. Sometimes you are surprised by how much you can push. By how much they can take. You are surprised by how much you had that you weren’t aware of. You are surprised by the people who have hurt you. By the people who you expected little of. Of hopes so wildly extended.

We garner inspiration from the most unlikely places. Sometimes something will simply strike- like a little gift. People’s kindness and generosity have been surprising me lately. During times when I feel lost, when I feel alone, there are angels in people I know that lift me up.

We have been living in rehearsal- in the world that we create- where we are so often internally focused to pull out something new- something fantastic that we’ve discovered. We have also been living in the world outside, gaining information from both that qualify each other. Firstly I was surprised by the performers. I was surprised by how much they effortlessly understood, how much they offered, how brave they were to take on this endeavour. Then I was surprised by all the generous support from the outside world. Friends and family and acquaintances who believe in our project and who have supported us in the most generous ways. They only make this journey more amazing. With each donation I cannot say how much my heart bursts with gratitude. I am surprised and utterly amazed. My hopes and beliefs and my love is restored and ignited each day…and this only serves to make me work harder. To push more. To believe and to persevere. To ask for and demand more of myself and my surroundings. Each time I am so grateful and so restored.

Thank you. With all our hearts!

 

Julia Siedlanowska

 

Ian Greenwell leaps (Ian plays Mercutio and Romeo in Shakespeare Unchained....and is also a fabulous photographer.)

Ian Greenwell leaps (Ian plays Mercutio and Romeo in Shakespeare Unchained….and is also a fabulous photographer.)

 

Leave a Reply

